FULL CAPACITY!!!!! Florence City Bike Ride – from Santo Spirito to Piazza della Signoria

february, 2021

24feb6:00 pm7:30 pmNo more spaces leftVirtual EventFULL CAPACITY!!!!! Florence City Bike Ride - from Santo Spirito to Piazza della SignoriaVirtual Event... Come on a bike ride through Florence with Elizabeth and Vanessa6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Rome Time

Event Details

See one of our favorite parts of Florence, the Oltrarno, or the “other part” of the Arno river.

This neighborhood is filled with Medieval towers, Renaissance palaces and trendy shops and boutiques.

See Florence virtually on the move. Working together, Vanessa uses her bike to ride through the city while Elizabeth comments with visual aides from her home. Starting out in the square of Santo Spirito, we will ride by the church of the same name, through the piazza and then through the streets pointing out local merchant businesses, curiosities and the lesser known monuments. We may also run into a few people we know along the way and therefore you get a real feel of actually being here with us!

Highlights include Piazza Santo Spirito, via Maggio, Palazzo Pitti, crossing the Ponte Vecchio and of course Piazza della Signoria.

If you miss traveling (and Florence !), this is undoubtedly the best way to experience the city and satisfy any lingering wanderlust you may have!

  • 6 PM  Italian Time
  • 12 PM US Eastern Time
  • 11 AM US Central Time
  • 10 AM US Mountain Time
  • 9 AM US Pacific Time

This event is free, although donations are happily accepted.
In the event of rain this activity will be done by walking.
After reserving all zoom connection information will be sent directly to your mailbox.

Read More

RSVP Now

RSVPing is closed at this time.

Virtual Event Details

Thank you for attending. It was fun to see you and we hoped you enjoyed the experience.

You are the moderator of this event. Access the live stream

Join the Event NowPassword 225981

Time

(Wednesday) 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Rome Time

Comments are closed.

X
X