Cooking Class – Tuscan Food

february, 2021

06feb6:00 pm8:00 pmVirtual EventCooking Class - Tuscan FoodVirtual Event... Learn to Cook with Claudio and Elizabeth6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Rome Time Cooking Classes:Traditional Italian Food

Cooking demonstration with Elizabeth Namack, owner of My Italian Treasures for bespoke tours in Italy

Event Details

Just in time for Valentines Day!

Our February menu will be an Italian ANTIPASTO with gorgonzola, pear and walnuts and TIRAMISU an Italian dessert made with mascarpone cheese and ladyfingers.
We have joined forces with Claudio, a local chef in Florence, to learn to make simple Italian recipes that can be prepared from your own kitchen.
Join Claudio and Elizabeth on zoom!  At the following time:
6 PM Italian Time
12 PM US Eastern Time
11 AM US Central Time
10 AM US Mountain Time
9 AM US Pacific Time

We’ll take you step by step through each recipe, showing you kitchen secrets and tricks used during the preparation process to carefully prepare the meal.

You can prepare together with us, or just watch and prepare the dishes afterwards. Ingredients to have on hand:
Welcome drink: Prosecco  (for those on the west coast we can toast with coffee!)
Pears Williams (1 mature)
Baguette
Gorgonzola 100 GRAMS
Walnuts (handful)
4 eggs
100 grams granulated sugar (3,5 ounces)
500 grams mascarpone (1,10 pound)
300 grams ladyfingers  ( 10,6 ounces)
Strong left over coffee
Powdered cocoa

This event is free, although donations are happily accepted.
After enrolment zoom connection information will be sent to your mailbox.

Read More

Virtual Event Details

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and joining us for a cooking class! If you are enjoyed the presentation, please consider donating to My Italian Treasures at the following link: https://www.myitaliantreasures.com/donation/ Recipes will be following soon. We hope to see you again! Warmly, Elizabeth My Italian Treasures

You are the moderator of this event. Access the live stream

Join the Event NowPassword 919739

Time

(Saturday) 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Rome Time

Comments are closed.

X
X